Macworld Forums

Macworld Forums: Thunderbolt in iMac? - Macworld Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Thunderbolt in iMac? When will apple add thunderbolt to their other models of macs?

#1 User is online   tjdoerfel 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 14 March 2011 - 07:23 AM

When will apple add thunderbolt to their other models of macs? Will they ever? I want to get an iMac for my next mac. my 2007 macbook has been the best and its still going strong even after a full cup of hot tea dumped all over it and it was out for a month then started working again! I'm a musician and would love to get that kind of speed for transferring files, editing video and such. I dont want to buy a new mac and then to have an upgrade come out that has thunderbolt and im stuck without it. anyone hear anything?

#2 User is offline   dcpics 

• Veteran
  • PipPipPip

Posted 14 March 2011 - 11:42 AM

View Posttjdoerfel, on 14 March 2011 - 07:23 AM, said:

When will apple add thunderbolt to their other models of macs? Will they ever? I want to get an iMac for my next mac. my 2007 macbook has been the best and its still going strong even after a full cup of hot tea dumped all over it and it was out for a month then started working again! I'm a musician and would love to get that kind of speed for transferring files, editing video and such. I dont want to buy a new mac and then to have an upgrade come out that has thunderbolt and im stuck without it. anyone hear anything?

The best guess would be in the next refresh of each model. When will that be? No one knows for sure but macrumors.com tracks it pretty well in their buyer's guide. Give it a look for a general idea.

#3 User is offline   twl845 

• Pip

Posted 16 March 2011 - 03:38 PM

View Postdcpics, on 14 March 2011 - 11:42 AM, said: