• +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What games can my MacBook run?

#1 User is offline   JohnCowan 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 18 May 2011 - 01:20 PM

I have a mid 2007 Macbook 13' that has the 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo and 2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM. The graphics card is not stellar, GMA 950 64MB shared memory. (Can I up the memory of that in setting?)

What I wat to know is what games can I play? All I have now is a Cider port of Half Life 2. It runs perfectly, so I know there has to be something I can run, however, everything I have tried other than HL2 has not worked for some reason or another. Even HL1 failed to work. FPS's like half life are my favorite, but I am open to anything you think might run on my MacBook. Also I am going to upgrade the memory to 4GB as soon as I can.

Thanks!

#2 User is offline   JohnCowan 

• Pip

Posted 19 May 2011 - 03:33 PM

Guys, I know this is a total noob question, and even though I have been a loyal Mac user since 2005 I just really don't know much about their inner workings. I was a PeeCee builder before, and even after I switched to Macs. I can build a badass gaming rig at the drop of a hat, but when it comes to my MacBook I am clueless. Any advice, even good places to research would be appreciated.

Thanks!

#3 User is offline   Chilaha 

• Pip
  • Group: New Members

Posted 21 June 2011 - 02:36 PM

Unfortunately, you can't upgrade Macbooks. But, I can make a few game suggestions. These games are free. QuakeLive, Americas Army 2.5. This game is costly but one of the best mac osx games, Halo Combat Evolved.
I hope this helped at all.
Chilaha

#4 User is offline   aonali21 

• PipPip

Posted 24 August 2011 - 03:01 AM

View PostJohnCowan, on 18 May 2011 - 01:20 PM, said:

I have a mid 2007 Macbook 13' that has the 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo and 2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM. The graphics card is not stellar, GMA 950 64MB shared memory. (Can I up the memory of that in setting?)