• +
  • « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Steve Jobs resigns as Apple CEO

#57 User is offline   macreader 

• Group: Macworld Insiders

Posted 24 August 2011 - 05:23 PM

I would like to see more photos of Steve before he was sick, just for a little variety and perspective. The man's been dealing with terrible health issues these last few years, but that wasn't always the case. Let's see some shots from the introduction of the iMac and iPod. Vintage!

#58 User is offline   rodinka47 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 24 August 2011 - 05:23 PM

Thank you Steve Jobs for sharing your enthusiasm and talents with us. I, for one, will miss your presentations, but I trust that Apple is not one man, but a team. I am really new to Apple, yet the year that I have spent getting acquainted with the product has been an eye-opener! Glad you are able to stay on as Chairman, so you still have hard work to do.
iLove my iMac

#59 User is offline   JohnStiressobm 

• Pip
  • Group: New Members

Posted 24 August 2011 - 05:25 PM

You're right up there with Edison, Bell, Wright Brothers, Leonardo da Vinci; a true genius, visionary and hero to many, Steve. I hope your many days are spent in comfort and continued stellar creativity. Thank you.

#60 User is offline   JimHudakw02c 

• Pip

Posted 24 August 2011 - 05:26 PM

Thanks Steve!

#61 User is offline   BrentShifleyi5qb 

• Pip

Posted 24 August 2011 - 05:41 PM

Steve has taken computers to places Microsoft could not. His love of people and technology gave us our iPod, iPhone, and iPad.

Because of his skills, Apple was taken from a company that actaully had to get a financial loan from Microsoft, to being the biggest company in the world.

Hey Steve, well done!

This post has been edited by BrentShifleyi5qb: 24 August 2011 - 05:47 PM

#62 User is offline   halloa 

• Pip

Posted 24 August 2011 - 05:48 PM