Macworld Forums

Macworld Forums: Pixelmator 2.0 provides powerful image editing in a sleek package - Macworld Forums

• (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Pixelmator 2.0 provides powerful image editing in a sleek package

#1 User is offline   Macworld 

• Story Poster
  • Group: MW Bot

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:01 AM

Post your comments for Pixelmator 2.0 provides powerful image editing in a sleek package here

#2 User is offline   MacTechAspen 

• Group: Macworld Insiders

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:51 AM

Anyone have experience with Pixelmator vs. Elements?

My personal computer is one of the last to make the move to lion, primarily because of my ancient copy of PhotoShop. I am not a graphics pro, just a publisher that needs to clean up and tweak the ocassional photo, or create text effects.

I want something with a short learning curve that will replace PS without costing me much. This may well be the ticket.
Life, like wine, is all about balance.

#3 User is offline   TheMacU 

• Pip
  • Group: New Members

Posted 20 January 2012 - 08:30 AM

Pixelmator and PSE 10 are about equal in what the can do. PSE 10 does offer adjustment layers though so if you are sued to using those that is a big plus. Aside from that Pixelmator is a great alternative to PSE and the full version of Photoshop.

This post has been edited by cpoff: 20 January 2012 - 09:57 AM
Reason for edit: Removed promotional plug.

#4 User is offline   MacHed 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 20 January 2012 - 09:41 AM

One glaring omission for graphics professionals is the lack of cmyk support.

#5 User is offline   monocle 

• Group: Macworld Insiders

Posted 20 January 2012 - 10:08 AM

So is the free upgrade available only to those who purchased it at the App store?

I received the CD as a gift Xmas 2010. What's my status?

#6 User is offline   Jeromedy7i 

• PipPip

Posted 20 January 2012 - 11:59 AM