Macworld Forums

Macworld Forums: How to use Brushes in iPhoto for iOS - Macworld Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to use Brushes in iPhoto for iOS

#1 User is offline   Macworld 

  • Story Poster
  • Group: MW Bot
  • Posts: 34,402
  • Joined: 30-November 07

Posted 05 April 2012 - 05:01 AM

Post your comments for How to use Brushes in iPhoto for iOS here
0

#2 User is offline   zetal 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: 22-January 08

  Posted 05 April 2012 - 05:23 AM

I had no idea that iPhoto for iOS is much more capable than iPhoto for MAC
looks like ALL of Apple are working day and night just for iPhone and iPad.

OR...does Apple use iOS as their LAB, to test all the new applications, before they release them for MAC ?
In any case, I really really really would like iPhoto for MAC to be much more capable for editing, without using PSE.
is it coming ?
0

#3 User is offline   grumps2u 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 05-April 12

  Posted 05 April 2012 - 08:09 AM

Thanks very helpful. There is also SCO Tutor for iPhoto on iOS for $0.99 on the App Store. Very good tutorial.
0

#4 User is offline   drdain16 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 05-April 12

  Posted 05 April 2012 - 08:44 AM

whats the use of having aperture then
0

#5 User is offline   JMBoivin 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Macworld Insiders
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 13-July 10

Posted 09 April 2012 - 03:22 AM

View Postdrdain16, on 05 April 2012 - 08:44 AM, said:

whats the use of having aperture then

Indeed the line is blurring (no pun intended). Aperture seems to be for the "almost pro" photo finishing while iPhoto (Mac and iOs) are getting to be almost good enough for casual use.
0

#6 User is offline   seekr777 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 12-August 08

  Posted 14 April 2012 - 06:47 PM

When I load photos from iPhoto on my Mac to the iPad how much resolution do I lose. I shoot my photos at max resolution for greatest detail. I was told by someone that reduced them to a much lower pixel "count".

When I next sync back to my Mac does it override my original photograph?

When I use the card reader and load photographs directly from my camera's card is it at full resolution? Again when I work on these pictures does it keep the original and the edited photograph as well?

Richard
0

#7 User is offline   HollywoodNewYork 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-May 12

  Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:43 PM

Great article! I would like to be able to size down the brushes too - any way to alter the brush size?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users