• Story Poster
  • Group: MW Bot

Posted 15 November 2012 - 03:15 AM

Post your comments for Mac 101: Diving into menus, part 3 here

#2 User is offline   MacAdvocate 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 15 November 2012 - 08:48 AM

I've been writing about Apple for a couple of years now, and I'm always amazed at the things I can learn from taking the time to read these "intro" type articles. I can see the default view of "All My Files" in any folder using the "Arrange by" menu? I guess I never put 2 and 2 together.

Great series, Chris!

#3 User is offline   Chris Breen 

• Advanced Member
  • Group: Moderators

Posted 15 November 2012 - 08:56 AM

View PostMacAdvocate, on 15 November 2012 - 08:48 AM, said:

I've been writing about Apple for a couple of years now, and I'm always amazed at the things I can learn from taking the time to read these "intro" type articles. I can see the default view of "All My Files" in any folder using the "Arrange by" menu? I guess I never put 2 and 2 together.

Great series, Chris!

Thank you. It's a very interesting exercise for me -- explaining the Mac OS from beginning to end with the idea that the reader knows nothing. Makes you carefully examine your assumptions.

#4 User is offline   JerryNaples 

• PipPip

Posted 15 November 2012 - 12:07 PM

I want to add my appreciation of your set of articles that was expressed by MacAdvocate. These are outstanding articles that I make sure our entire MUG (Naples MacFriends User Group) have access to.

Please continue

AND I hope that when OS 10.9 starts rumbling as a future product that you have the energy (and management support) to update Mac 101

As an aside, your video conference with NMUG and your courses on Lynda are highly valued by our 500 member MUG

President NMUG

#5 User is offline   Petew 

• Group: Macworld Insiders

Posted 15 November 2012 - 01:17 PM

Thanks Chris,