Macworld Forums

Macworld Forums: Computer Name - Macworld Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Computer Name wakes from sleep with different name

#1 User is offline   mustbjones 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 15-November 07

Posted 24 November 2012 - 07:31 AM

My MacPro has been waking from sleep with a different name. I am up to MacPro3.local. A dialog box says that MacPro1&2.local are already being used, yet there is only one computer on the network. What gives?
0

#2 User is offline   smax013 

  • Veteran
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,177
  • Joined: 06-July 07

Posted 26 November 2012 - 05:31 AM

View Postmustbjones, on 24 November 2012 - 07:31 AM, said:

My MacPro has been waking from sleep with a different name. I am up to MacPro3.local. A dialog box says that MacPro1&2.local are already being used, yet there is only one computer on the network. What gives?


Try the suggestion I made in this thread and see if it helps:

http://forums.macwor...already-in-use/
0

#3 User is offline   mustbjones 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 15-November 07

Posted 26 November 2012 - 12:11 PM

Thank you. I will give a try.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users